My New Blog! Woo-Hoo!

I’ll be uploading pictures, projects, and patterns for my amigurumi in the days to come. Some of the finished objects will be for sale, if anyone sees something they like I can do custom ami’s as well.

All-In-One Octopus Pattern:

Row 1: In magic ring, sc 6

Row 2: 2sc in each st – 12

Row 3: (sc in next st, 2sc in next st) around – 18

Row 4: (sc in next 2 sts, 2sc in next st) around – 24

Row 5: (sc in next 3 sts, 2sc in next st) around – 30

Rows 6-9: sc evenl – 30

Row 10: (sc in next 3 sts, sc2tog in next st) around – 24

Row 11: (sc in next st, sc2tog in next st) around – 16

Row 12: sc even – 16

Row 13: To make legs (sc in FLO of next 2 sts, ch 15, sl st in 2nd ch from end, sl st in 3rd ch from end, sc in each ch, sc in post of base sc) 8 times, join w/ sl st, ch 1

Row 14: In BLO, sc2tog 8 times – 8

Row 15: sc2tog 4 times, finish off, leave tail for sewing shut – 4

  • For eyes- 8sc in magic ring, sew on after Row 13, when you can tell which side you like best for the face
  • Stuff halfway through row 14, when the opening is still large enough but not so large that the stuffing falls out
  • Please let me know if you make one, I’d love to see it and will even post it here!
  • You may sell finished projects but please do not sell this pattern!
Sewign the limbs is the most frustrating part of making amis for me, so I designed this little guy so he works up all in one piece! (excluding eyes)

Sewing the limbs is the most frustrating part of making ami's for me, so I designed this little guy so he works up all in one piece! (excluding eyes)

15 thoughts on “My New Blog! Woo-Hoo!

  1. Love this octopus!

    Nice meeting you tonight at Haggen. It’s always fun at Knit-Nite and we love when new people join in. I have a note at my desk to check for the left-handed knitting info. See you next week.

  2. How adorable! I wanted to make an octopus for my niece and I think this will work better than the pattern that I was planning to use (I don’t like sewing either!). Thanks!

  3. Hi…
    I want to make the crocheted octopus…but not sure what you mean by FLO and BLO in your pattern…can you explain those terms…I have been crocheting for over 30 yrs…but don’t know what that means…thanks..

    • FLO is Front Loop Only, and BLO is Back Loop Only. If you look at the top of the crocheted stitch it forms a sort of arrow shape, you just insert the crochet hook through one side of that arrow and pull the yarn through as usual. This allows you to crochet twice in the same stitch.

  4. hey i am making this! it’s rainbow and i’m almost done with it! your pattern made making this, so easy. i hope to use the pattern again, several times in the future thank you, SO MUCH

  5. Hi: I have a new granddaughter and plan on getting back into crochet. My first project will be hour “All-in-one-Octopus”.
    What do you mean by “magic ring”.

    Thanks,
    Melodie

  6. good job!

    I winged my own octopus similar to this for a kitten once. left it unstuffed and ‘open’ at the bottom so I could put scrunched up paper in it πŸ™‚ Kitty loved it.

  7. Hi Rachel,

    I gave the octopus pattern a go, and it turned out great! If you would like to see the pictures, please e mail me, and I’ll send you the link to my blog πŸ™‚

    thanks for sharing your pattern!

    Amanda

  8. I absolutely love this pattern! It’s definitely a cute and quick project for anyone. Plus it’s completely baby proof since the legs are attached. I used safety eyes for mine and added a birthday hat since he’s for my friends birthday. You can check him out here-http://www.flickr.com/photos/wonderlynn/6113197285/in/photostream/

  9. Pingback: OΕ›miornica | Tako-san

  10. Umm… that was my blog. And language is polish. My blog automatically notifies sites that they were linked, but I didn’t know it does it this way. Sorry… And thanks for the comment πŸ™‚ Octopi’re cool because your pattern is brilliant! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

