It’s Magic!

I’ve been doing nothing but amigurumi for the last 10 months, it didn’t occur to me that some of my readers might not be familiar with the Magic Ring. So I thought this would be a good time for a tutorial!

http://www.crochetme.com/amigurumi-double-ring (I can’t get the link function to work yet)

For the smaller detail like mouse ears and puppy eye patches I only use one loop, since it will be sewn on firmly and is not likely to come loose, no matter how hard the kids play with it. And by “kids,” of course I mean furbabies as well as little humanoids.

Ah, magic ring, how well you work! How tightly you close! How much nicer than the old chain-loop method!

Leave a Reply

